INFLECTIONS…

 in-flec-tion \in’flek-shen\ 3. A change in pitch or intensity in the voice. Brit.sp. in-flex’ion. Webster Illustrated Contemporary Dictionary.

 For reasons not listed anywhere, I don’t pretend to be a writer. It takes me a while and then more of a while to string the words together that finally…paint my sentence vision. I think some call it “visual thinking”, I just know it is oft-times easier for me to draw emotions than emotionally write them.

 ABBA’s song “Chiquitita” lyrics found me this morning as I ran my usual 3.5 mile west/east river loop, hitting the play/repeat on my magic music machine the entire time; hearing the words over and over until I was in tears.

We are what we quote and sometimes-good quotes, words from sentence artists or songwriters, serve as canvas…

 

There is no way you can deny it

I can see that you’re oh so sad, so quiet.

BABE In Memory  12.30.2001--06.27.2013In Memory of Babe    30.12.2001 to 27.06.2013

 

You were always sure of yourself…

You will have no time for grieving.

Good Grief...Or NOT...

Get a hair cut at a salon that serves beer…

 But the sun is still in the sky and shining above you.

Eagle Point OR Firework Display with...Eagle Point Oregon Firework Display. Just the one…

...my son and family.

My son and family drove up from Oakland, California and i drove down from Portland to meet in the “middle” (southern Oregon) for the July 4th holiday. Then….

Flew to San Diego California to see Eloise...The Keeper, Eloise at 92.

…I flew to San Diego to see Eloise AND watch the Lone Ranger movie with my dearest friend, Kemosabe who lives on Coronado Island, San Diego California, then…

...and see the Lone Ranger movie with my Girlfriend Kemosabe.Coronado Bay Bridge, San Diego California

coming home to an “empty” house without Babe greeting me was still too much to bare…so painted the entire inside of my flat…

New Paint...Every room. Every wall.

 

So the walls came tumbling down

…and it seems too hard to handle…

My 90-year-old Mother took a serious fall and is now in a skilled nursing home for a few weeks until she can be returned to her assisted living home. My Step-Dad, also 90, is trapped in the dark Alzheimer world of no memory and no return.  After a long and happy marriage, Dad will be moved to memory care…and Mother will remain in their apartment once she is able to come home. It has been a struggle that many of us orchestrate as caretaker’s of aging parents.

 Let me hear you sing once more like you did before…

1Point in Portland Meet-up

Meeting 1PointPerspective and his beautiful Mrs. 1Point during their family holiday to Portland was probably the highlight of, and the happiest three minutes I’ve spent in a very long time. He may have a different version, but the meet-up was long enough to get the above photo…

Just the one.

What surprised me the most was that he was a wee bit bigger than the 1-inch square gravatar on his WP website.  In case you are confused:  I’m the one in black/white all over…

Personally yours: sincere thanks to El G., James, FrankA. and Z. for care and concern.

You’ll be dancing once again and the pain will end…

Always just not there quite...…always just not there quite…

 

ABBA’s “CHIQUITITA” was originally recorded in 1978, and the revised version released as a single in 1979. The song about a former lover now in the arms of another premiered at the UNICEF gala “A Gift of Song” event. To this day, all proceeds of the song go to UNICEF in recognition of the United Nations’ “International Year Of The Child” held in New York, 1979.

 “CHIQUITITA” lyrics in italics and credited to songwriters: Benny Goran Bror Andersson, Bjoern Ulvaeus, Marcelo Kotliar.

 

